Picnic! Winners!! Excellent!!!

The University Libraries honored employees for excellence and years of service milestones at the annual Library Appreciation Picnic on June 12.

Justin Wagurak, Library Information Technology

Justin Wagurak, Excellence in Customer Satisfaction: Independently nominated by four co-workers. “His consistent level of excellence and professionalism in providing tech support throughout the Libraries enables us all to maintain productivity by keeping us all connected and working!”

Hunt Library Circulation (from left: Charlotte Trexler, Kara Kreger, Ona Taylor. Not pictured: Aimee DeLuca)

Hunt Circulation, Excellence in Increased Productivity:
Nominated by the department supervisor. “All of their efforts have contributed to the efficiency of the Libraries, to reducing costs and eliminating wasteful effort, and to reducing re-work and errors system wide. Because they staff creatively and effectively, they are able to thrive as a small unit, saving money for the Libraries. Overall, they deserve recognition for performance above and beyond normal job duties.”

Years of Service

10 Years – Svetlan Kirkov, Jon McIntire, Andrew Perlman
15 Years – Diane Covington
20 Years
– Denise Novak, Larry Stanley
25 Years – Martin Aurand, Terry Hurlbert

Special thanks to Dawn Caldwell and DeAnn Daniel for planning a delicious party menu that everyone enjoyed. Good job!


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s