Three Minute Thesis – Championship Lineup!

front of inviteEleven Ph.D. candidates competed for top honors  in CMU’s 2014 3MT Championship on Tuesday, Feb 18, in McConomy Auditorium, UC.

Watch the finalists perform in the Championship!

  • Amy Dale, Engineering & Public Policy/Civil & Environmental Engineering
  • Patrick Foley, Statistics
  • Clare Mahoney, Materials Science & Engineering
  • Eric VanEpps, Social & Decision Sciences
  • June Zhang, Electrical & Computer Engineering
  • Ardon Shorr, Biological Sciences
  • David Rollinson, Robotics Institute
  • Arun Shrivats, Biomedical Engineering
  • Aaron Wise, Computational Biology
  • Suchitra Ramachandran, Biological Sciences
  • Derry Tanti Wijaya, Language Technologies Institute

More about 3MT competition

Three Minute Thesis is sponsored by the University Libraries.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s