Category Archives: databases

New database: dataZoa

dataZoadataZoa: A universal translator for data series on the Web:  drag-and-drop any of the 3 billion live data series in economics, health, energy, demographics, environment, finance, and more.  It updates automatically, and provides software to build graphs and charts. Start by creating an account using your CMU email address.

Advertisements

Database: Religion & Philosophy Collection

ReligionPhilosophydbReligion & Philosophy Collection: Key theological and philosophical resources spanning over 100 years. Covers world religions, major denominations, biblical studies, religious history, epistemology, political philosophy, philosophy of language, moral philosophy and the history of philosophy. Contact Ethan Pullman if you have questions.

Database: Statista

StatistaStatista: An international statistics portal that integrates data on media, business, finance, politics, health, demographics, and many other areas, from 18,000 sources, most of which are private. Highly findable and usable data – on its own and nicely packaged in reports and dossiers with graphics and charts, fully downloadable, with ample metadata and sourcing information. Contact Roye Werner if you have questions.

NEW: Statista

StatistaStatistics on populations, industries, economics, media, opinion, politics, lifestyles, and many other topics. Easy to use. Downloadable with publication rights. Reports and graphic displays available.

AR Economics Collection

Annual Reviews Economic Collection

Annual Reviews Economic Collection

Three new databases: CMU now has access to the latest Economics Collection (2013-2014) from Annual Reviews.

Annual Review of Economics
Annual Review of Financial Economics
Annual Review of Resource Economics

InCites

tr_logo_twitter_whtNew database: InCites

Thomson Reuters’ InCites is a customized, citation-based research evaluation tool on the Web that enables you to analyze institutional productivity and benchmark your output against peers worldwide.

Internet Shakespeare Editions

ISEswan copyNew database: Internet Shakespeare Editions.

Designed specifically for the digital medium, ISE is an open access resource to scholarship that explores Shakespeare’s plays, poems, the context in which he was writing, his life, the stage for which he wrote, the intellectual and literary life of the Renaissance, and a large record of current and historical performances, costume design and artifacts and more.